Skip to main content

Organisation and Structure

The head of the OPC is the Chief Parliamentary Counsel who has overall responsibility for the legislative drafting services provided by the OPC. The OPC is divided into 4 groups, each headed by a Group Manager who is not lower than Parliamentary Counsel rank. The Group Managers report to the Chief Parliamentary Counsel. Each group has responsibility for providing drafting services to specific Government Departments. Each Group Manager is responsible for managing the provision of drafting services to Government Departments by the group of which he or she is head. The Chief Parliamentary Counsel is responsible for the allocation of personnel to each drafting group.