Text Size :

standard | LARGER


CSSO Organisation and Structure

The Chief State Solicitor's Office is organised along the lines of five legal divisions and an Administrative Division. The five legal divisions are Advisory, Justice and Crime, Asylum and Legal Services, Public Law and State Property. Each division is organised into sections (or, in some cases, teams) on the basis of similarity of work or client. The organisation takes account of the principal demands of clients.

The organisation of the Office into the five legal divisions takes into account some of the future demands expected of the Office such as the capability to respond to ECHR related actions, increased levels of involvement with the ECJ, and the delivery of legal services to support the Programme for Government in relation to nuclear safety. This structure also takes account of the management challenges for the Office and, in particular, the challenges created by the programme for public service modernisation.

The six divisions are:


Chief State Solicitor's Office, Osmond House, Little Ship Street, Dublin 8, Ireland.
Telephone: (+353 1) 417 6100
Fax: (+353 1) 417 6299

© Copyright: Goverment of Ireland